The following researchers and educators are recognized as the steering committee for NAPSA and have come together with the purpose of collaborating, sharing resources, and mentoring students.

Representative Institution/Department
Omar Badreddin NAU Computer Science
Nadine Barlow NAU Physics and Astronomy
Tim Becker NAU Mechanical Engineering
Dennis G. Dye USGS Western Geographic Science Center
Will Grundy Lowell Observatory
Justin Hagerty (Co-Chair) USGS Astrogeology Science Center
Bob Hart USGS Arizona Water Science Center
Julie Heynssens NAU Electrical Engineering
Marc Murison US Naval Observatory
Mary Reid NAU School Of Earth Science and Environmental Sustainability
Jim Swift NAU Mathematics and Statistics
Tim Titus (Co-Chair) USGS Astrogeology Science Center
Paul Umhoefer NAU School of Earth Science and Environmental Sustainability